Business Valuation Appraisers in Texas Austin and Houston Region

Whether you are seeking a business valuation to further monetary goals or to know the worth of your business to sell or leverage, ASA business valuation appraisers can help you obtain a clear picture of its value. Our Houston Chapter business appraisers are happy to serve business owners of Houston, TX.

American Society of Appraisers Houston Chapter business valuation experts can provide you with an unbiased appraisal of your business assets.

Business Valuation Appraisers You Can Trust

Whatever your business sector or industry, members of the American Society of Appraisers Houston Chapter will help you determine the value of the business and its assets - both tangible and intangible. When you choose an appraiser that has ASA credentials, you know you have chosen a competent, ethical professional.

While all of our business appraisers have a general, yet focused, knowledge of business valuation, some of our members specialize in appraisals for specific industries. For example, some of our members in the Houston Chapter specialize in business valuation for forensic accounting, while others specialize in valuation for the energy industry.

If your business assets include complex machinery, real or personal property, or gems and jewelry, our Houston Chapter is happy to connect you with appraisers who are accredited in those areas. Visit our Appraisal Disciplines page for an expanded list of appraisers.

The American Society of Appraisers hosts a variety of events to keep our members current  in trends and standards in the industry. These events also give our members the opportunity to exchange ideas and expand their views based on each other's experiences. Link here to information about the annual Energy Valuation Conference

If you would like to contact a business valuation appraiser who meets the gold standard for appraisers set by the American Society of Appraisers, look at the list below of appraisers in your area.

About Business Valuation

A hand pointing a graph with a penBusiness valuation professionals provide independent opinions of value for business concerns. They also value intangible business assets such as copyrights, employment agreements, trademarks, securities and goodwill. These appraisers prepare merger and acquisition studies, employee stock ownership plan feasibility analyses and other similar financial studies.
NOTE: The designation ASA following the appraiser's name stands for Accredited Senior Appraiser and AM for Accredited Member. A Candidate member is one who is currently in pursuit of fulfilling the education and experience requirements to become a designated ASA member.

J. David Smith, ASA, CFA is the Business Valuation Discipline Chair for the Houston Chapter of the American Society of Appraisers.  If you have business valuation specific questions you may contact him at smithd@mercercapital.com

Local Business Valuation Appraisers

  • Alan B Harp, CFA, ASA
    aharp@stout.com
    Stout Risius Ross, LLC,  Managing Director
    1000 Main Street, Suite 3200
    Houston, TX 77002
    Tel. 1 713 221-5113; 832.693.5872 (c)
    Specialty: Oil and Gas
  • Alex Tittel, ASA
    alex.tittel@weaver.com
    Weaver & Tidwell, LLP
    24 Greenway Plaza, Suite 1800
    Houston, TX 77046
    Tel. 1 713 850-8787
  • Beth Hardesty Hurst, MBA, ASA, ABV
    bhurst@stewarthurst.com
    Stewart & Hurst
    1900 St. James Pl, Suite 875
    Houston, Texas  77056
    Tel. 1 713.974.2928
    Specialty: Family Law and Personal Goodwill
  • Carol Akers Klug, ASA, MBA
    caklug@swbell.net
    4616 Laurel Street
    Bellaire, Texas. 77401
    Tel. 1 713.664.KLUG (5584)
    Specialties: Shareholder Transactions, Divorce, Gifts, Estates
  • David Leathers, ASA
    dleathers@alvarezandmarsal.com
    Alvarez & Marsal, Managing Director
    700 Louisiana Street, Suite 3300,
    Houston, Texas 77002
    Tel. 1 713-300-8240; 713-505-5022 (c)
    Specialties: Intellectual Property and Energy related entities and assets.
  • David Palmer, ASA, CPA, MBA
    DPalmer@GenesisPartners.INFO
    Genesis Valuation Partners, LLC
    3752 Bellaire Blvd.
    Houston, TX  77025
    Tel. 1 713-828-1751
    Specialty: Business Consulting
  • Dunbar Chambers III, CFA, ASA
    dunbar@davischambers.com
    Davis/Chambers & Company, Ltd.
    5701 Woodway, Suite 200
    Houston, Texas 77057
    Tel. 1 713 325-5006 Direct; 713 552-1333 Office
  • Gary A. Abdalla, ASA
    GAbdalla@thinkbrg.com
    www.thinkbrg.com/professionals-gary-abdalla.html
    Houston, TX
    Specialties: Damages Analysis, Disputes & Investigations, Forensic Accounting, Intellectual Property
  • Matthew Springer, ASA, ABV
    matthew@ccaval.com
    Convergent Capital Appraisers
    242 W. 28th St.
    Houston, TX 77008
    Tel. 1 713 524-6444
  • Mike Hill, ASA, CPA, ABV
    mike.hill@weaver.com
    Weaver & Tidwell, LLP
    24 Greenway Plaza, Suite 1800
    Houston, TX 77046
    Tel. 1 832 320-7995
  • J. Richard Claywell, CPA, ABV, ASA,
    richard@biz-valuation.com
    www.biz-valuation.com
    1560 W. Bay Area Blvd., Ste 105
    Friendswood, TX 77546
    Tel. 1 281.488.7531;  281.286.812
    Specialties: Forensic Accounting, Business Valuation, Damages, Lost Profits
  • Jeffrey D. Jones, ASA, CBA, CBI
    jdj@certifiedappraisers.com
    Certified Appraisers, Inc.
    10500 Nothwest Fwy., Suite 200
    Houston, TX  77092
    Tel 1 713-680-3290
  • Joe Corkin, CFA, ASA
    joe@davischambers.com
    Davis/Chambers & Company, Ltd.
    5701 Woodway Drive, Suite 200
    Houston, Texas 77057
    Tel. 1 713 552-1333
  • Justin J. F. Ramirez, AM
    justin.ramirez@mercercapital.com
    www.MercerCapital.com
    Tel. 1  832 966-0307
    LinkedIn: linkedin.com/in/justinjframirez/
  • Michael J. Morgan, ASA, ARM-BV, CPA
    michael@houstonvaluation.com
    Houston Valuation & Appraisal LLC
    2019 Woodhead St
    Houston, Texas 77019
    Tel. 713-623-1320
  • Paula F. Lindsey, ASA
    paula@davischambers.com
    Davis/Chambers & Company, Ltd.
    5701 Woodway, Suite 200
    Houston, Texas 77057
    Tel. 1 713-552-1333, ext. 114
  • Scott S. Miller, MBA ASA, ABV
    Scott@ccaval.com
    Convergent Capital Appraisers
    242 W. 28th St.
    Houston, TX 77008
    Tel. 1 713 524-6444
  • Steve Hu, ASA
    stevehu99@yahoo.com
    www.bdo.com
    Houston, TX
    Tel. 1 713 407-3254
  • Aaron Fleitman
    afleitman@gmail.com