Photos of Past Events

Annual Houston ASA Energy Valuation Conference took place May 16, 2024.

Annual Cinco de Mayo Meeting with fajita buffet and free professional headshots for members!

Jesse Thompson, Senior Business Economist, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas Presented “Texas Regional Economic Update from the Dallas Federal Reserve”

Jim Harden presented "Overview of Liquid Terminal Valuations" at the March 7, 2024 chapter lunch meeting.

Highlights from another great Chapter Holiday Party!

Highlights from the 2023 Expert Witness Workshop & Mock Trial

Expert Witness Workshop & Mock Trial 2023. Pictured: Jeff Hays and Dane Sever take their turn on witness stand during trial sessions; group photo of participants; Moderator Chapter President Melanie Modica; attentive trial jury; video production team from Power Factory Productions, Houston

Lark Mason presented "Trends in International Auction Markets" at the Nov. 2, 2023 chapter lunch meeting. Center: with Barbara Blades Lines and Bill Pickard

Attorney Josh Wood, with President Melanie Modica, shared a preview of upcoming USPAP changes at our first chapter meeting of the season., September 7, 2023.

Left: 2023-2024 Board Members pose during Happy Hour August 24, 2023; Right: President Melanie Modica with new Directors Lea Lteif and Leon Sleiman.

Cristina Mattern presented "Art as Jewelry" on March 3, 2023. She captivated members while passing around high-value Bling for an up-close look.

Above: Bruce Treadway, ASA, ISA-CAPP, presented "Appraisers Encountering Guns" on Feb. 2, 2023. This topic proved to be one of the most popular in recent months. A recording is available if you regret missing it.

Below: Another Memorable Chapter Holiday Dinner at Oporto Restaurant!

Derek Groff ended his presentation in October with a wine tasting! Stephen Gibbons talked about post-pandemic market for appraisers at the November meeting.

Highlights during the ASA 2022 International Conference in Tampa, Florida.

Jesse Thompson, Business Economist, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas presented his annual “Texas Regional Economic Update" on September 1, 2022, at the Houston Chapter Lunching & Meeting.

Moments from Houston's 2022 ENERGY VALUATION CONFERENCE with Co-Chairs Carol Akers Klug, ASA, Michael Morgan, ASA, ARM; Johnnie White, ASA CEO; EVC Committee Members; sponsors and attendees.

Barbara Blades Lines and Attorney Attorney Nelle Jennings lead discussion at May 5, 2022 Meeting

Robert Tinnell, CFA, gives presentation on Managing Teams of Appraisers on April 3, 2022

Meeting at Grotto Restuarant with ASA President David Crick, (remotely from Australia) Feb. 3, 2022

Chapter Members enjoyed Holiday Dinner Dec. 8, 2021

Scenes from the Expert Witness Workshop & Mock Triral, November 5, 2021

Above from left: Mock Trial participants fielding questions at the end of the day; Expert Witness Barbara Blades Lines being deposed by Attorney James Smith; Mediation Session with Al Stern answering questions from Attorneys Denise Peterson and Denise Adkison Brown; and James Herr testifying at Trial with Hon. Michael Landrum presiding. CLICK HERE TO SEE BIOGRAPHIES OF OUR STELLAR TEAM OF EXPERTS! 

Moments from ASA International Conference, Las Vegas, October 24-26, 2021

Above from left: Melanie Modica, ASA, ARM with Jack Young, ASA, ARM, during their presentation about the new ARM POV classes; Houston Chapter Board Members doing extracurricular research at Golden Tiki in Las Vegas - Chapter VP Corey DeWitt, AM, is a renowned Tiki ceramic artist; Members of the EVC Committee along with ASA CEO Johnnie White (center) and International ASA President David Crick (second from right). Committee members pictured are James Herr, Carol Akers Klug and Atiba Henry.

Above from left: ASA International President David Crick, ASA, with Appraisers of the Year award recipients Carol Akers Klug, ASA and Jack Young, ASA, ARM; and Houston Chapter Sponsor booth

Board Member Installation at Nino's Restaurant, August 5, 2021

Above: 2021-2022 elected board members from right to left: Matt Springer, Treasurer; Aaron Fleitman, Director; Barbara Blades Lines, Secretary; Corey DeWitt, Vice President; Cameron Tipton, President; Pamela Bensoussan, Immediate Past President.

Energy Valuation Conference May 12, 2021

Above: EVC conference planning committee members: Michael Morgan, Carol Akers Klug, Alan Harp, Laurie Leigh White, Bob Svoboda, James Herr, Tim Stuhlreyer, and Oliver Warnke introduced EVC’s eight pre-eminent speakers on May 12, 2021

Moments from the Expert Witness & Mock Trial Sept. 17, 2020

Above: Attorney Debra B. Norris shared "Tips on Becoming an Effective Witness" at the September 2019 meeting.

Above Left: EVC Chairs: Laurie Leigh White ASA, Paula Lindsey ASA,  Michael J. Morgan ASA and Carol Akers Klug ASA at the HOUSTON ENERGY VALUATION CONFERENCE    Above Center: EVC Chair Tim Stuhlreyer ASA CPA leads a panel discussion with industry experts. Above right: The HOUSTON ENERGY VALUATION CONFERENCE appreciates its Sponsors.

Above: Members were treated to free headshots taken by professional photographer Samantha Kaye, courtesy of our Houston Chapter at our Cinco de Mayo meeting at Cadillac Bar, where David Butler, ASA spoke on appraising craft beer breweries. May 2019

Above: Installation of Board Members Michael Morgan, Horacio Correa, Mat Springer, Steve Hu, David DuMay, Pamela Bensoussan, Walt Turville on June 6, 2019 (not shown Sumeet Sahnan)

Above: ASA ARM members at FEWA annual conference in San Francisco Friday April 26, 2019

Speakers Kenya Burrell-VanWormer (HAR Board of Above: Directors) and Sam Scott (Commercial Gateway) with Houston Chapter President Elizabeth Hurst during May 10, 2018 "Cinco de Mayo" Chapter Meeting at Cadillac Bar.

Contact Us

Please enter your name.
Please enter a valid email address.
Please type your message.